de

WHAT’S
NEXT

Designing the future with good sense and all our senses. What we have not achieved so far, we will not achieve in the future either, if we are not able to question the basis of our actions. Design empowers us to do exactly that.

The foundations for Design are being developed at the interface of science and real-world challenges. This is exactly where we partner with our collaborators.

In order to continue realizing projects at this intersection, we are looking for active supporters and initiators who want to work, learn and design together with us.

#africaneuropeandesignsprint

Design sprints to explore future challenges in the middle of one of the most exciting economic centers in Africa. Together with the Nairobi Design Institute (NDI), we set off on a journey to frame fields of opportunities and prototypical solutions for products, innovative services or complex business ideas.
learn more

#seamlessairtravel

Improve the travel experience at airports
Traveling to and from airports in Europe can be an unpleasant experience; passengers face issues in different transfer procedures, information deficit and language barriers. This results in a poor travel experience full of stress, unnecessary mistakes, effort, and expense. We believe that this should be improved.

seamlessairtravel.eu

#I4H – Inventors for Health with the Charité Foundation

“The Charité Foundation has decided to set up a new program to promote inventions in the field of medicine: the “Inventors for Health” pilot program (I4H). – Press Release of the Charité Foundation

Digital Health is what our heart is beating for. We have always been active as creative sparring partners in the context of health care organizations. With the I4H program, we took the chance to step into the driver seat and drive innovation at the intersection of design and science. We equipped 30 people with designerly behaviors to transform their ideas and make them future-ready.

learn more

#foresighttraining – collaboration IFTF (Institute for the Future, Palo Alto)

Right in the heart of the Silicon Valley near Stanford University, the Institute for the Future (IFTF) in Palo Alto has been driving forward Future Research for over 50 years. Processes, tools and training have been developed specifically for the fields of leadership and organizational development, with a focus on envisioning possible futures and respective scenarios. Fuenfwerken is in constant dialog with the IFTF, has its own certified coaches and will bring their training to Berlin in 2021.

www.iftf.org/what-we-do
www.iftf.org/foresightessentials

en

WHAT’S NEXT
Wo kämen wir hin, wenn jeder sagte, wo kämen wir hin und keiner ginge, um zu sehen, wohin wir kämen, wenn wir gingen – Kurt Marti

Zukunft mit Sinn und Sinnen gestalten. Was wir bisher nicht geschafft haben, werden wir auch in Zukunft nicht schaffen, wenn wir nicht in der Lage sind, die Grundlagen unseres Tuns und Handelns in Frage zu stellen. Design ermächtigt uns, genau das zu tun.


Die Grundlagen für das neue Gestalten entwickeln sich an der Schnittstelle von Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft. Und genau hier sind wir mit unseren Kollaborationspartnern aktiv.


Um weiterhin Zukunfts-Projekte zu verwirklichen, suchen wir nach aktiven Unterstützern und Initiatoren, die gemeinsam mit uns wirken, lernen und gestalten wollen.

#africaneuropeandesignsprint

Designsprint und Exploration realer Situationen mitten in einem der spannendsten Wirtschaftszentren Afrikas. Gemeinsam mit dem NDI Nairobi Design Institute haben wir uns auf die Reise gemacht, Themenstellungen erarbeitet und prototypische Lösungen für Produkte, innovative Services sowie komplexe Business-Ideen entwickelt.
mehr erfahren

#seamlessairtravel

Verbesserung des Reiseerlebnisses auf Flughäfen
Flugreisen in Europa können eine unangenehme Erfahrung sein; Passagiere sehen sich mit Problemen bei unterschiedlichen Umsteigeverfahren konfrontiert, mit Informationsdefiziten und Sprachbarrieren. Dies führt zu einem Reiseerlebnis voller Stress, unnötigen Fehlern, Aufwand und Kosten. Wir glauben, dass dies verbessert werden sollte.

seamlessairtravel.eu

#I4H – Inventors for Health mit der Stiftung Charité

„Die Stiftung Charité hat die Einrichtung eines neuen Programms zur Förderung von Erfindungen im Bereich der Medizin beschlossen: das „Inventors for Health“-Pilotprogramm (kurz: I4H).“ – Pressemitteilung der Stiftung Charité

Wir begleiten Erfinder darin, analytisches und kreatives Denken in unterschiedlichen Übungen und prototypischen Beispielen praxisorientierten Handelns zu kombinieren.

mehr erfahren

#foresighttraining – cooperation IFTF (Institute for the Future, Palo Alto) with 5W

Wo wird unsere technologisch geprägte Zukunft weiter gedacht und weiter entwickelt als im Sillicon Valley? Mitten im Herzen dieses Epizentrums, nahe der Stanford University in Palo Alto treibt seit über 50 Jahren das Institute for the Future die Zukunftsforschung voran. Eigens für die Handlungsfelder Leadership und Organisationsentwicklung wurden Prozesse, Tools und Trainings für das Envisioning von möglichen Zukünften und deren Szenarien entwickelt. Fuenfwerken ist mit dem IFTF im ständigen Dialog, hat selbst zertifizierte Coaches und bringt 2021 das Training in Kooperation mit dem IFTF nach Berlin.

www.iftf.org/what-we-do
www.iftf.org/foresightessentials