Heimspiel with Thomas Müller

Weber-Stephen

With Heimspiel we have produced an excellent piece of content marketing, which does not portray the world champion but the man Thomas Müller: as authentic as the Weber brand.

Challenge

Advertising is dead – for years. Claim at least one or the other. What can definitely be observed: People are becoming increasingly immune to advertising and their messages, rejecting them explicitly. What helps against it? For example, excellent content such as home game.

Idea and Implementation

With Heimspiel we have made a piece of content marketing that maintains its authenticity through its documentary character and courage. High-quality, elaborate and exclusively for Weber produced stories – real hero content just. At the heart of Heimspiel I is a five-minute web documentary that accompanies Thomas Müller through his home town of Pähl. And because the distribution of content across multiple media is part of a successful content strategy, we have extended the format – via a detailed report in Weber Originals Magazine as well as an interview on www.weber-anfeuern.de and attention-generating teasers. Films in social media. Because of the great success and the good brand fit to also serial: home game II accompanies Thomas Müller completely private through his adopted home Munich and Part III is already planned.

Project Success

The web-documentation Heimspiel I was awarded with the DDC Award Gute Gestaltung 2015 in bronze for photo / film and the format and its visual and dramaturgical narrative has been copied many times. We are particularly pleased that Thomas Müller also likes it himself. He uses home game as a self-promotion on his website.

I am looking forward to your questions.

Please contact Frank Breidert in Wiesbaden with regard to this project.

Write an email

en

Heimspiel mit Thomas Müller

Weber-Stephen

Mit Heimspiel haben wir ein ausgezeichnetes Stück Content-Marketing produziert, das nicht den Weltmeister, sondern den Menschen Thomas Müller por­t­rä­tie­rt: so authentisch, wie die Marke Weber.

Herausforderung

Werbung ist tot – schon seit Jahren. Behauptet zumindest der ein oder andere. Was definitiv zu beobachten ist: Menschen werden zunehmend immun gegen Werbung und ihre Botschaften, lehnen diese oft explizit ab. Was dagegen hilft? Zum Beispiel ausgezeichneter Content wie Heimspiel.

Idee und Umsetzung

Mit Heimspiel haben wir ein Stück Content Marketing gemacht, das durch seinen dokumentarischen Charakter und reichlich Mut zu Authentizität unterhält. Hochwertig, aufwendig und exklusiv für Weber produzierte Geschichten – echter Hero-Content eben. Das Herzstück von Heimspiel I bildet eine rund fünfminütige Web-Dokumentation, die Thomas Müller durch seinen Heimatort Pähl begleitet. Und weil zu einer gelungenen Content-Strategie die Verbreitung der Inhalte über mehrere Medien hinweg gehört, haben wir das Format verlängert – über eine ausführliche Reportage im Weber Originals Magazin genauso, wie über ein Interview auf www.weber-anfeuern.de und aufmerksamkeitsgenerierenden Teaser-Filmen in Sozialen Medien. Aufgrund des großen Erfolges und dem guten Markenfit dazu auch seriell: Heimspiel II begleitet Thomas Müller ganz privat durch seine Wahlheimat München und Teil III ist bereits geplant.

Projekterfolg

Die Web-Dokumentation Heimspiel I wurde mit dem DDC Award Gute Gestaltung 2015 in Bronze für Foto/Film ausgezeichnet und das Format bzw. seine visuelle und dramaturgische Erzählweise mittlerweile vielfach kopiert. Besonders freut uns, dass auch Thomas Müller selbst sich darin gefällt. Er verwendet Heimspiel als Eigenwerbung auf seiner Website.

Fragen? Ich freu mich drauf!

Ansprechpartner für dieses Projekt ist Frank Breidert in Wiesbaden.

Email schreiben