Culinary pleasure as an attitude to life – Relaunch Brand Identity

Wajos

Wajos knows that culinary pleasure is based on two things: good ingredients and careful processing. The manufactory has made exceptional product quality its highest goal. And that is how we have strategically orchestrated the Wajos brand – with a systematic and exquisite relaunch of the brand identity for the company and its 22 branches in Germany.

 

Idea and implementation

The new brand design for Wajos had to be uniform and topical, among other things in order for the new packaging to provide orientation in a gigantic product range. At the same time the various categories for differentiation have been given an individual look. We based the design of the packaging on the corporate design we had previously developed.

Pared-back design, high-quality materials, re-usable bags and sealed lids stand for a sustainable shopping experience that does the products justice. Twelve uniform labels signal the different product categories through color coding and individual copper tints.

Store

A firework for the senses: That’s what the new Wajos stores will offer. A world of experience and an event setting in which customers can immerse themselves while at the same time quickly finding what they are looking for. We have divided the store with its extensive product range into two worlds of culinary delight: These are the “kitchen” and “bar” sections. They are the yin and the yang of Wajos. The world of the kitchen features cooking islands and light, natural materials, while the bar world is fitted out with dark leather and marble. The modular shelf and lighting systems used allow for a masterful orchestration of functional highlights.

Project success

The new look combines a well thought-out system with a pared-down design in a modern, highly visual brand full of character. The look allows for easy navigation round the immense product range Wajos offers. The in-store changes realized have paid off, too: In the first months a 40% increase in sales was recorded in Trier, and both staff members and customers have shown themselves thoroughly impressed with the new world of Wajos.

I am looking forward to your questions.

Please contact Friederike Seidel in Wiesbaden with regard to this project.

Write an email

en

Genuss als Lebenseinstellung – Relaunch Brand Identity

Wajos

Genuss baut für Wajos auf guten Zutaten und sorgfältiger Verarbeitung auf. Die hervorragende
Produktqualität ist das höchste Ziel der Manufaktur.
Und so haben wir die Marke Wajos auch strategisch inszeniert – mit einem systematischen und exquisiten Relaunch der Brand Identity für das Unternehmen mit seinen 22 Filialen in Deutschland.

Idee und Umsetzung

Einheitlich und zeitgemäß sollte das neue Brand Design für Wajos sein um auch im Packaging Orientierung im riesigen Produktangebot zu schaffen. Gleichzeitig haben die unterschiedlichen Kategorien zur Differenzierung einen individuellen Look bekommen. Die gestalterische Grundlage lieferte das von uns entwickelte Corporate Design.

Reduziertes Design, hochwertige Materialien, wiederverwendbare
Tragetaschen und versiegelte Deckel stehen für ein nachhaltiges
Einkaufserlebnis, das den Produkten gerecht wird. Zwölf
einheitliche Etiketten verweisen farblich und mit individuellen
Kupferstichen auf die jeweilige Produktkategorie.

Store

Genuss mit allen Sinnen erleben: In den neuen Wajos-Stores soll
dem Kunden genau das geboten werden – eine Erlebniswelt und Event-Setting – in die man eintauchen und sich verlieren kann und gleichzeitig das schnell bekommen was man dringend benötigt. Wir haben den Store mit seinem vielfältigen Angebot in die zwei Genusswelten „Küche“ und „Bar“ unterteilt. Sie sind das Ying und das Yang von Wajos. Die Welt der Küche mit Kochinsel und hellen Naturmaterialien, die Bar mit dunklem Leder und Marmor. Mit dem modularen Regal- und Lichtsystem lassen sich virtuos Funktionschwerpunkte und Akzente setzen.

Projekterfolg

Im neuen Erscheinungsbild verbindet sich Systematik mit reduziertem Design zu einer modernen und charaktervollen visuellen Marke, die auch Orientierung im riesigen Produktangebot von Wajos schafft. Auch die Veränderungen im Store haben sich bezahlt gemacht: In den ersten Monaten konnte man in Trier eine 40%ige Umsatzsteigerung verzeichnen und sowohl Mitarbeiter, als auch Kunden sind durchweg begeistert von der neuen Wajos-Welt.

Fragen? Ich freu mich drauf!

Ansprechpartner für dieses Projekt ist Friederike Seidel in Wiesbaden.

Email schreiben