New corporate film and audiovisual branding

Messe Frankfurt

The new corporate film of Messe Frankfurt tells the story of its self-conception and successful exhibition-making.

Challenge

For more than 775 years, world-class trade fairs have been held in Frankfurt and the successful concepts have now been exported worldwide: 121 trade fairs at over 40 locations on five continents. For the first time, the company film was to stage the newly developed brand values ​​of Messe Frankfurt. The challenge was to develop a cinematic narrative that authentically communicates these corporate values ​​- without explicitly naming them. In addition, the image of Messe Frankfurt as an international player should be strengthened.

#
#
#
#
#

121 trade fairs at over 40 locations on five continents.

Idea and Implementation

To overcome these challenges, we have clearly distanced ourselves from the concept of the classic image film. A documentary approach was chosen that completely dispenses with voice-over explanations. The idea was to bring people and places to the narrative center behind the globally active Messe Frankfurt brand. That’s why we made the journey – to Istanbul, Dubai, Moscow, Shanghai, Hong Kong, Chicago and Frankfurt. We visited these people on site, accompanied them through their cities with cameras and microphones, attended trade fairs and listened to the trade fair organizers. Fuenfwerken is responsible for the entire production – from the concept to the direction and the cinematic realization up to the postproduction. Simultaneously, Fuenfwerken revised the brand’s audiovisual branding, developed identity-giving intro and outro sequences as well as striking audio branding for future motion picture productions at Messe Frankfurt.

The idea was to bring people and places to the narrative center behind the globally active Messe Frankfurt brand.

Project Success

The result of this process is an unusually multi-layered corporate film that tells three minutes of the values ​​and global dimension of Messe Frankfurt in an entertaining three minutes. Alone on YouTube count English and German version of the film meanwhile remarkable 110,000 Views.

I am looking forward to your questions.

Please contact Frank Breidert in Wiesbaden with regard to this project.

Write an email

en

Neuer Unternehmensfilm und audiovisuelles Branding

Messe Frankfurt

Der neue Unternehmensfilm der Messe Frankfurt erzählt von ihrem Selbstverständnis und vom erfolgreichen Messemachen.

Herausforderung

Seit über 775 Jahren werden in Frankfurt Messen von Weltrang gemacht und die erfolgreichen Konzepte mittlerweile weltweit exportiert: 121 Messen an über 40 Standorten auf fünf Kontinenten. Der Unternehmensfilm sollte erstmals die neu entwickelten Markenwerte der Messe Frankfurt in Szene setzen. Die Herausforderung bestand darin, eine filmische Erzählung zu entwickeln, die diese Unternehmenswerte authentisch kommuniziert – ohne sie explizit zu benennen. Zudem sollte das Bild der Messe Frankfurt als internationaler Player gestärkt werden.

#
#
#
#
#

121 Messen an über 40 Standorten 
auf fünf Kontinenten.

Idee und Umsetzung

Um diesen Herausforderungen beizukommen, haben wir uns vom Konzept des klassischen Imagefilms klar distanziert. Gewählt wurde ein dokumentarischer Ansatz, der etwa gänzlich auf Voice-over-Erklärungen verzichtet. Idee war es, die Menschen und Orte ins erzählerische Zentrum zu rücken, die hinter der weltweit agierenden Marke Messe Frankfurt stehen. Deshalb haben wir uns auf die Reise gemacht – nach Istanbul, Dubai, Moskau, Shanghai, Hongkong, Chicago und Frankfurt. Wir haben diese Menschen vor Ort besucht, haben sie mit Kamera und Mikrofon durch ihre Städte begleitet, haben Messeveranstaltungen durchlaufen und den Messemachern zugehört. Fuenfwerken zeichnet dabei für die komplette Produktion verantwortlich – vom Konzept über die Regie und die filmische Umsetzung bis hin zur Postproduktion. Simultan überarbeitete Fuenfwerken das audiovisuelle Branding der Marke, entwickelte identitätsgebende Intro- und Outrosequenzen sowie ein markantes Audio Branding für künftige Bewegtbildproduktionen der Messe Frankfurt.

Idee war es, die Menschen und Orte ins erzählerische Zentrum zu rücken, die hinter der weltweit agierenden Marke Messe Frankfurt stehen.

Projekterfolg

Das Ergebnis dieses Prozesses ist ein ungewöhnlich vielschichtiger Unternehmensfilm, der in kurzweiligen drei Minuten von den Werten und der globalen Dimension der Messe Frankfurt erzählt. Alleine auf YouTube zählen englische und deutsche Version des Films mittlerweile beachtliche 110.000 Views.

Fragen? Ich freu mich drauf!

Ansprechpartner für dieses Projekt ist Frank Breidert in Wiesbaden.

Email schreiben