de

How to shape the future with a strong vision

Lucky Bike

The practice of selling “quality bikes at great prices” and the range of products, not to mention e-bike expertise, have enabled Lucky Bike to emerge as one of Germany’s biggest bicycle dealers. With a view to continuing the success story we teamed up to work out how to advance the company, the brand, and the range.

“Working with our project partners, we drive creative, analytical thinking. This way, in an iterative process strategic potential can be identified which in a multidisciplinary team comprising project partners and ourselves we quickly advance, test, and refine for implementation.”

Jeremias Schmitt, Head of Transformation Fuenfwerken

Enable things instead of regulating them

As well as redesigning the brand we also developed various tools: In future, the company’s own icon and illustration system will enhance its corporate design in detail. The website and webstore were revised taking UX aspects into consideration, and then restructured. Corporate tonality and a comprehensive social media concept will give the corporate communication a robust basis and leeway with regard to the future.

Lucky Look

Dynamically staggered color fields that are easy to insert but at the same time strong in character define the brand identity.

“Lucky Bike demonstrates what you can achieve with an open mindset and co-creation. Because only when we actually search for it, do we discover what we can actually achieve.”

Rolf Mehnert, CMO Funefwerken Design AG
#
#
#

Lucky Store,
Lucky World,
Lucky Future.

The lightness that the term ‘lucky’ conveys is tangible at every touchpoint and only four months after the start of the project can be experienced in full in the new store concept. ‘Lucky’ has morphed from a rather superficial part of the name into the attitude underlying everything.

„A small step for mankind – a giant step for Lucky Bike. At a three-day workshop with the Fuenfwerken team we together explored and visualized our corporate potential, formulated a strategy, and got things rolling by testing initial ideas in practice.“

Christian Morgenroth, CEO Lucky Bike

The sales staff became the “Lucky Guides”…

Initiatives such as the “Lucky World” label were instigated with a view not only to demonstrating a clear attitude, but also to bringing it to life in the business model and services.

Strongly positioned for the future

Together with Lucky Bike – from a position of strength – we developed attitude, mindset, and identity for the future. From now on the company can continue down the path to growth on the back of a clear positioning and in a way that sets it apart from the competition. The result of this process enables the company to explore and establish new, trailblazing business opportunities and services.

One of the most important requirements of the entire process was also successfully implemented: with the requisite new tools and manuals, Lucky Bike will in the future be in a position to handle communication tasks itself – Fuenfwerken will continue to act as consultant and be involved in co-creation.

I am looking forward to your questions.

Please contact Rolf Mehnert in Wiesbaden with regard to this project.

Write an email

en

Wie man mit einer starken Vision die Zukunft formt

Lucky Bike

Der Ansatz, „Qualitätsbikes zu Top-Preisen“ zu verkaufen, die Angebotsbandbreite sowie seine E-Bike-Kompetenz machte Lucky Bike zu einem der größten Fahrradhändler Deutschlands. Wir haben gemeinsam erarbeitet, wie sich Unternehmen, Marke und Angebot weiterentwickeln, um die Erfolgsgeschichte weiterschreiben zu können.

„In der Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Projektpartnern befähigen wir kreatives und analytisches Denken. Durch einen iterativen Prozess entstehen so strategische Potenziale, die wir dann schnell in einem multi-disziplinären Team – bestehend aus Projektpartner und uns – weiterentwickeln, testen und bis zur Umsetzung verfeinern.“

Jeremias Schmitt, Head of Transformation Fuenfwerken Design AG

Ermöglichen statt reglementieren

Neben dem Redesign der Marke wurden unterschiedliche Werkzeuge entwickelt: Eine eigene Icon- und Illustrationssystematik wird künftig das Corporate Design im Detail aufwerten. Website und Webshop wurden unter UX-Gesichtspunkten überarbeitet und neu aufgesetzt. Eine Corporate Tonality sowie ein umfassendes Social-Media-Konzept werden der Kommunikation des Unternehmens eine robuste Basis wie auch Freiheit für die Zukunft bieten.

Lucky Look

Klar, unkompliziert einsetzbar und gleichermaßen charakterstark prägen dynamisch versetzte Farbflächen den visuellen Markenauftritt.

„Lucky Bike zeigt, was man mit einem offenen Mindset und Ko-Kreation erreichen kann. Denn erst, wenn wir danach suchen, entdecken wir, was wir schaffen können.“

Rolf Mehnert, CMO Fuenfwerken Design AG
#
#
#

Lucky Store,
Lucky World,
Lucky Future.

Die Leichtigkeit, die im Begriff „lucky“ mitschwingt, ist nun an jedem Touchpoint spürbar und im neuen Store Konzept bereits 4 Monate nach Projektstart umfassend erlebbar. „Lucky“ ist vom eher oberflächlichen Namensbestandteil zur zentralen Haltung geworden.

„Ein kleiner Schritt für die Menschheit – ein großer für Lucky Bike. Gemeinsam mit dem Fuenfwerken-Team haben wir in einem 3-tägigen Zukunftsworkshop unsere unternehmerischen Potenziale extrahiert, sichtbar gemacht, Strategien formuliert und erste Umsetzungen ganz praktisch auf die Straße gebracht.“

Christian Morgenroth, CEO Lucky Bike

Aus dem Verkaufspersonal wurden die „Lucky Guides“…

Initiativen wie das Label „Lucky World“ entstanden, um nicht nur Haltung zu zeigen, sondern sie auch im Geschäftsmodell und in Services zum Leben zu erwecken.

Für die Zukunft aufgestellt

Wir haben gemeinsam mit Lucky Bike – aus einer Position der Stärke heraus – Haltung, Mindset und Identität in die Zukunft entwickelt. Der Wachstumskurs kann fortan mit einer klaren Positionierung und Differenzierung zum Wettbewerb fortgeführt werden. Das Ergebnis aus diesem Prozess befähigt das Unternehmen, neue und zukunftsweisende Geschäftsmöglichkeiten und Services zu erschließen und zu etablieren.
Auch eine der wichtigsten Anforderungen des gesamten Prozesses wurde erfolgreich umgesetzt: Mit entsprechenden Tools und Manuals ist Lucky Bike zukünftig in der Lage, Kommunikationsaufgaben selbst zu lösen – Fuenfwerken begleitet sie dabei weiterhin in Beratung und Ko-Kreation.

Fragen? Ich freu mich drauf!

Ansprechpartner für dieses Projekt ist Nora Bendl in Wiesbaden.

Email schreiben