From the Largest Trade Fair Food Service Company in Germany
to a Brand

Accente Gastronomie Service GmbH

Accente Gastronomie Service GmbH is Germany’s largest trade fair food service company. Fuenfwerken was commissioned to design a brand that would capture the company’s attitude to food and drink and meeting people. The main challenge here was to achieve a balance between the autonomy of the brand and its affiliation to Messe Frankfurt.

The wordmark developed on the basis of the secondary font represents an exciting mixture – with the fat letters suggesting a down-to-earth quality and the more slimline ones representing elegance and enjoyment of food and drink; the same is true of the serif font. The progression builds up dynamically to create the kind of momentum which positions the brand independently within the Messe cosmos.

The first step was to work out how to find enough scope within Messe Frankfurt’s corporate design and to interpret this creatively. We shifted the balance on Messe Frankfurt’s existing corporate fonts which opened up opportunities in the kind of display situations that are particular to the Accente brand.

Overall, what we came up with here was a visual identity that corresponds meaningfully with Messe Frankfurt’s corporate design, whilst still clearly emphasizing the personality of the Accente brand, its passion for food and drink, for good food of the highest quality.

The full effect of the new CD is something that can not only be experienced over the full range of analogue and digital media, it even culminates in the brand’s own product line. In collaboration with special manufacturers Accente is now offering quality products – from wine to fine oil – that are highlighted by the branding.

I am looking forward to your questions.

Please contact Martin Kunze in Wiesbaden with regard to this project.

Write an email

Vom größten deutschen
Messegastro-Unternehmen zur Marke

Accente Gastronomie Service GmbH

Die Accente Gastronomie Service GmbH ist das größte Messegastronomie-Unternehmen Deutschlands. Fuenfwerken wurde damit beauftragt, eine Marke herauszuarbeiten, die ihre Haltung für Genuss und persönliche Begegnungen auf den Punkt bringt. Dabei bestand die zentrale Herausforderung darin, eine gestalterische Balance zwischen der Eigenständigkeit der Marke Accente und ihrer Zugehörigkeit zur Messe Frankfurt zu finden.

Die auf Basis der Sekundärschrift entwickelte Wortmarke verkörpert eine anregende Mischung: Die fetten Buchstaben suggerieren Bodenständigkeit, die feinen stehen für Eleganz und Genuss, so wie auch die Serifenschrift. Der entstehende Verlauf baut sich dynamisch zu einem Impuls auf, der die Marke eigenständig innerhalb des Messe-Kosmos positioniert.

In einem ersten Schritt galt es, Gestaltungsspielräume innerhalb des Corporate Designs der Messe Frankfurt herauszuarbeiten und kreativ zu interpretieren. Die bestehenden Unternehmensschriften der Messe Frankfurt verwendeten und gewichteten wir neu, was der Marke Accente eine eigenständige Bespielung seiner Anwendungsbereiche eröffnet.

Insgesamt entstand so eine visuelle Identität, die sinnvoll mit dem Corporate Design der Messe Frankfurt korrespondiert und trotzdem die Persönlichkeit der Marke Accente, ihre Leidenschaft für Genuss und gutes Essen auf höchstem Qualitätsniveau, eindeutig herausstellt.

Das neue CD entfaltet nicht nur über sämtliche analoge wie digitale Medien seine volle Wirkung, sondern mündete auch in eine eigene Produktlinie der Marke. In Kooperation mit besonderen Herstellern bietet Accente nun Qualitätsprodukte — von Wein bis feinem Öl — an, die auf die Markenbildung einzahlen.

Fragen? Ich freu mich drauf!

Ansprechpartner für dieses Projekt ist Martin Kunze in Wiesbaden.

Email schreiben